-A A +A

Social Concerns Links

The following links may provide useful information for you as you learn about current issues of social justice and Catholic Social Teaching.

General/Multiple Issues

8th Day Center for Justice www.8thdaycenter.org

Caritas www.caritas.org

Catholic Charities USA www.catholiccharitiesusa.org

Catholic Relief Services www.catholicrelief.org

Corporate Accountability International www.stopcorporateabuse.org

Green America www.greenamerica.org

Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility www.iccr.org

Latin America Working Group www.lawg.org

Leadership Conference of Women Religious www.lcwr.org

NETWORK: A National Catholic Social Justice Lobby www.networklobby.org

North Hills Community Outreach www.nhco.org

Pastoral Planning (Justice and Catholic Social Teaching resources published by 23rd Publications) store.pastoralplanning.com/forleinwoofj.html

Pax Christi USA www.paxchristiusa.org

Unites States Conference of Catholic Bishops main page www.usccb.org

Vatican Official Site www.vatican.va, particularly the Compendium of the Social Doctrine of the Church, which directs readers to encyclicals and other documents

Abortion

40 Days for Life www.40daysforlife.com

Advocacy/Contact Information

Congress.org www.congress.org

Government Resources (list of links provided by the Library of Congress) thomas.loc.gov/links

United States Courts www.uscourts.gov

United States House of Representatives www.house.gov

United States Senate www.senate.gov

Capital Punishment

Catholics Against Capital Punishment www.igc.org/cacp

Death Penalty Updates people.smu.edu/rhalperi

Economic Justice

Jubilee USA Networkwww.jubileeusa.org

Environment

Environmental Defense Fund www.edf.org

Human Trafficking/Slavery

Abolition International www.abolitioninternational.org

Polaris Project www.polarisproject.org

Stop Trafficking Newsletter www.stopenslavement.org

Made by Survivors www.madebysurvivors.com

United States Conference of Catholic Bishops Anti-Trafficking Program www.usccb.org/about/anti-trafficking-program

Hunger

Bread for the World www.bread.org

Feeding America www.feedingamerica.org

Just Harvest www.justharvest.org

Rehabilitation

Homeboy Industrieswww.homeboyindustries.org

Permissions: